Give me a happy ending every time

No more sad times, mad, or bad times,

No more minor keys

Life’s for living, sharing, giving,

Life’s for you and me

When the going’s rough and you’ve had enough,

Leave your troubles and your woes

Turn the other cheek and forget your grief,

Make a friend out of your foe

Give me a happy ending every time

We’ll kiss and make up,

That’s a very peaceful sign

Give me a happy ending every time

Don’t be unhappy, everything will work out fine.

No more fighting, scratching, biting,

No more police and thieves

All is sweetness, light, and neatness,

Yes sir, no thanks, please

When you had your fill of life’s ugly pills

The sadness and the pain

Take the box of pills and attendant ills,

Flush them down the drain

Give me a happy ending every time

We’ll kiss and make up,

That’s a very peaceful sign

Give me a happy ending every time

Don’t be unhappy, everything will work out fine

Everything wil work out fine!

Give me a happy ending every time

We’ll kiss and make up,

That’s a very peaceful sign

Give me a happy ending every time

Don’t be unhappy, everything will work out fine

Give me a happy ending every time

We’ll kiss and make up,

That’s a very peaceful sign

Give me a happy ending every time

Don’t be unhappy, everything will work out fine

From one of my favourite movies of all time

Leave a Reply

