Do I really want more followers

Well First I am not really sure if I have any one following my blog, and second I wonder if I do.  On the one hand I would love to be able to share my brilliance with the world, and have a devoted band of followers to read and discusss my ideas. the reality is that I dont’ post much original content to my blog like I should, and some of the stuff I am thinking of post is more personal, so without any followers this can be more of a journal. True some one might stumble upon it,but I think right now I need a medium for getting my thought out of my head and on the page so to speak, instead of rambling in my head and getting cluttered or lost. Who know what the future hold perhaps you will see more of me, the real me under the layers and perhaps not,but I do want to make a change one way or the other.

2 Responses to “Do I really want more followers”

  1. loriking Says:

    I, for one, would like for you to post about the real you. You’re awesome. 🙂

  2. atroll Says:

    You’re totally right. Who cares if anyone actually follows our blogs? We put our thoughts out there, and it may clear things up for ourselves–lend a sense of closure to an experience or a train of thinking. If someone notices and agrees, or even gets to thinking about the topic, cool. If not, that’s okay. We are not paid for these blogs. We write for our own benefit, and not for some nebulous client or fan. I’m with you.

Leave a Reply

