Too much of me around

Well got back from the Dr. yesterday. I’ve lost 9 pounds since my last visit. In reality I had lost more,but had put a few back on in the last 6 weeks. She is very happy with the weight loss, and my high blood pressure, or lack there of,but my AC1 is still higher than she would like, so she added a new rx which should help. I know most of the problem has been I have just been lazy when it comes to diet and not eating as healthy as I should so I have decided to jump-start my weight loss and lowering my AC1 by starting Adkins again.

I was inspired by my sister in law talking about starting a wight loss blog, that I have decide to chronicle my weight loss and diet on my blog. I figure it will for one help me blog more often as I tend to be a bit hit or miss, and I think it will also help motivate me to stick to it. So last night I stated with a salad and a 91/9 hamburger patty and some cheese and bacon. all these things have been cook in the oven on a rack to reduce the grease factor significantly. This morning for breakfast I have some sausage and cheese, and for lunch a had a double patty bacon cheese burger,with the cheese as a substitute for the bun. If th weather holds nice I am going to go walking tonight and let Linda take her bike out for a ride in the neighbourhood.

Lets hope I can get healthy through diet and exercise as I want to be with my family as long as possible in this life

One Response to “Too much of me around”

  1. loriking Says:

    Good luck on your diet. Spring is just around the corner. It’s a great time for the birth of new things in your life!

Leave a Reply

